Hinder or Lost Point

Rules

Jay Bird
Jay Bird Asked 10 years ago

Our rec room has a beam about 12 feet above the table, every once in a while a ball will hit the beam or go over it and land on the table, question is " if ball hits beam is the point lost or a do over from hindrance?

If ball passes over the beam onto the table ... is it playable ?

Thanks you guys ...

George


Alois Rosario
Member Badge Alois Rosario Answered 10 years ago

Hi George,

If the ball hits anything other than the table it is out of play so that would be the end of the point.  If it manages to go through the beams then it is play on.

Hope this helps.


Recommended Video

Table Tennis Video Tutorial

Doubles Serving Rules

In this video we go over the somewhat complicated rules of serving for doubles in table tennis. There are a couple of extra rules for doubles that you don't apply to singles. In doubles you always serve from the right hand box diagonally to your opponent's right hand box. Each player has 2 serves each. If you've just been receiving then it's your turn to serve next.

Watch Now

No comments yet!


Become a free member to post a comment about this question.