Side of table good for point

Rules

Jay Bird
Jay Bird Asked 10 years ago

Does a shot that hits the side of the table count as a point, or a miss ??

Thanks guys ...


Alois Rosario
Member Badge Alois Rosario Answered 10 years ago

Hi George,

That is out.  The ball has to hit some part of the top of the table to be in.


Recommended Video

Table Tennis Video Tutorial

Hitting the Edge

What part of the table is considered to be in and what part is out... What happens if you hit the edge?

Watch Now

No comments yet!


Become a free member to post a comment about this question.