Hitting ball through gap between net and table top

Table Tennis Rules

Last updated 1 year ago

Brian Far

Brian Far Asked 1 year ago

I accidentally hit the  ball through an unintentional gap between net and table top. So the ball would have hit the join in the centre of the table. Is it legal? I guess the poor table was actually illegal, but it’s used by beginners to have fun.


Alois Rosario

Alois Rosario Answered 1 year ago

Hi Brian,

Unfortunately that is not a legal shot.  The ball needs to go over or around the net and isn't allowed to go between the net and the table.

Notify me of updates
Add to Favourites
Back to Questions

No comments yet!

Become a free member to post a comment about this question.