General
i got question...if the ball havent bounce on my side...and i just hit it....can i do that??
Hi Martin,
Thi is the most confusing rule of table tennis.
Here it is:
If you hit the ball without it bouncing and the ball is still over the table, you lose the point.
If however the ball has gone out of play (past the table) without bouncing on the table, and then you hit it, it is out of play so you win the point.
The first mistake always counts. In this case the first mistake was that it went out of play.
Hpe this clears it up for you.
We explore the concept of the hitting zone in table tennis and its relationship to the distance from your body when hitting the ball. Discover the optimal positioning for achieving consistent and accurate shots, whether executing forehand or backhand strokes. Learn practical tips and techniques to identify and adjust your hitting zone, ultimately improving your performance on the table tennis court. Whether you're a beginner or an experienced player, mastering the hitting zone is essential for elevating your game.
Watch NowBecome a free member to post a comment about this question.