Rules
Hi Alois!
If my opponent serves with great backspin such that after hitting on my side it tends to go to my opponent's side of the table, am i allowed to hit the ball while it's in the air but above the opponent's side of the table?
Hi Rishav,
Yes you are allowed to hit it when it is over their side. It can happen sometimes because of the backspin on the ball.
You are allowed to move anywhere around the table.
In this video we explain what happens when someone hits the ball before it bounces in a rally. This is also known as hitting the ball on the full. The point stop immediately when this happens but who's point is it? This depends on where the ball was hit. Watch the video to find out more.
Watch NowBecome a free member to post a comment about this question.