Service rule

Table Tennis Rules

Last updated 7 years ago

chandraiah uppala

chandraiah uppala Asked 7 years ago

Can a player impart spin hitting the ball in service-

Dr. Chandraiah


Alois Rosario

Alois Rosario Answered 7 years ago

Hi,

Yes you are definitely allowed to impart spin.  In fact this is a big part of the game.


Notify me of updates
Add to Favourites
Back to Questions

Thoughts on this question

chandraiah uppala

chandraiah uppala Posted 7 years ago

Thank u very much Alois for ur prompt reply.In fact after posting the question what asked I read ur lessons on ping regarding service.Then I realized spin an impotant weapon. Any ur lessons on ping are of immense help. Many TT aspirants will get benifit from ur lessons.Thank u very much once again-Chandraiah


Alois Rosario

Alois Rosario from PingSkills Posted 7 years ago

No problems at all Chandraiah.  Glad to be able to help.



Become a free member to post a comment about this question.