Hitting the ball with Racket not held

Table Tennis Rules

Last updated 1 month ago

yuva adabala

yuva adabala Asked 1 month ago

In a situation where I'm in the left corner my opponent hit a smash on to the right of the table .

Where I clearly cannot reach it, So I tossed the Racket on to right of the table so that it hit the ball and 

Ball returned to the opponents table and he left it !!! 

So finally is it my point or my opponent's point???


Alois Rosario

Alois Rosario Answered 1 month ago

Hi Yuva,

Nice skills... but unfortunately it is your opponent’s point.  The racket must be in your hand to be a legal hit. 


Notify me of updates
Add to Favourites
Back to Questions

No comments yet!


Become a free member to post a comment about this question.