Hitting the finger

Rules

dipansh jindal
dipansh jindal Asked 12 years ago

When i play table tennis with a opponent and he does a topspin the ball usually touches my finger on the bat. i am wondering is it allowed to touch the finger on the ball.(not the free hand finger) 


Alois Rosario
Member Badge Alois Rosario Answered 12 years ago

Hi Dipansh,

If the ball hits the finger only and not the bat it is always OK.  it is also OK if it hits the finger and the bat as long as it is unintentional.  This is a new rule.


Recommended Video

How Long Can You Wait Between Points?

Do you ever get annoyed by how long your opponents take between points? How long are you allowed to take between points? These are the question that we will discuss and answer in this video.

Watch Now

Thoughts on this question


dipansh jindal

dipansh jindal Posted 12 years ago

what if it touches the handle on the bat


Alois Rosario

Member Badge Alois Rosario from PingSkills Posted 12 years ago

That is still OK.


Become a free member to post a comment about this question.