Hitting the flying ball

Table Tennis Rules

Last updated 4 years ago

Jason Ferdinand

Jason Ferdinand Asked 4 years ago

If I hit the ball that doesn't hit the table first, the enemy gets the point or the rally continued?


Alois Rosario

Alois Rosario Answered 4 years ago

Hi Jason,

The ball has to land on your side of the table for the rally to continue.  If it is behind the table when you hit it then it is already out and it is your point.  If it is over the table when you hit it before bouncing, you lose the point.


Notify me of updates
Add to Favourites
Back to Questions

Thoughts on this question

Jason Ferdinand

Jason Ferdinand Posted 4 years ago

Ok. Thanks coach


Jason Ferdinand

Jason Ferdinand Posted 4 years ago

 How about if I hit the ball after it hits the floor


Jason Ferdinand

Jason Ferdinand Posted 4 years ago

?


Jeff Plumb

Jeff Plumb from PingSkills Posted 4 years ago

After the ball hits the floor the rally is over.



Become a free member to post a comment about this question.