Returning the ball before bounce on the table

Rules

Mohan Reddy
Mohan Reddy Asked 8 years ago

Hi!

Can I hit the ball before it hits the board on my side, I mean like a Volley shot in lawn tennis?


Alois Rosario
Member Badge Alois Rosario Answered 8 years ago

Hi Mohan,

This is not allowed.  If the ball is over the table and you hit it before it bounces, you lose the point straight away.


Recommended Video

How Long Can You Wait Between Points?

Do you ever get annoyed by how long your opponents take between points? How long are you allowed to take between points? These are the question that we will discuss and answer in this video.

Watch Now

Thoughts on this question


Mohan Reddy

Mohan Reddy Posted 8 years ago

Thanks a lot


Become a free member to post a comment about this question.