Hitting twice on the serve

Table Tennis Rules

Last updated 8 years ago

tyrone pullan

tyrone pullan Asked 8 years ago

Hi !

I once ask pingskills about this service that makes the ball wiggle at air, it may sound funny, but there is like 2 contacts made in the service, the ball hits the rubber twice in different positions, and is fast, and it makes the ball wiggle, yes it is true! You can try this but is really hard, but the real question is, is it illegal to serve like that ?


Alois Rosario

Alois Rosario Answered 8 years ago

Hi Tyrone,

Hitting the ball twice intentionally is illegal.

You will probably find that they are just hitting the ball once but there is an illusion that they are hitting it twice and it is going in different directions.


Notify me of updates
Add to Favourites
Back to Questions

No comments yet!


Become a free member to post a comment about this question.