Hitting with handle

Rules

Siddhant Laddha
Siddhant Laddha Asked 8 years ago

Hi Alois and Jeff,

While playing a match with my friend, I accidentally hit the ball with the handle of the Racquet. So I wanted to know whether it is allowed to do that.Also in the same match My friend hit the table with the handle. So whose point is it?

You are the BEST Table Tennis coaches in the World,

Love and Regards,

Siddhant

(India)


Alois Rosario
Member Badge Alois Rosario Answered 8 years ago

Hi Siddhant,

Thanks for your kind words.

The ball is allowed to hit the handle.

The handle is allowed to touch the table as well.


Recommended Video

Table Tennis Video Tutorial

Serve Bouncing More Than Once

We explain the rule around how many times the ball is allowed to bounce on your opponent's side of the table.

Watch Now

No comments yet!


Become a free member to post a comment about this question.