Rules
Hi Coach
Firstly, you're the one who makes my strokes improve. You're my only coach, so great thanks
My question is in this video https://youtu.be/onEkHHWzxW0?t=2m35s (2 mins 21 secs)
After some great topspin shots and the player is too far from the table, Ma Long has played the ball too short
Is it allowed ?
Is it Ma Long point or the another player?
Thanks :)
Hi Elsayed,
That shot is allowed. It is a good tactic.
We have a lesson on this stroke called the Drop Shot off a Lob.
When the ball hits the ceiling the point is over. You must hit the ball directly back onto the table otherwise you lose the point. In International tournaments the roof needs to be at least 5 metres above the playing surface but in local competitions you might often encounter much lower ceilings.
Watch NowBecome a free member to post a comment about this question.