I've got a doubt about a rule

Rules

Arturo Ruiz
Arturo Ruiz Asked 11 years ago

Hi, PingSkills

Is it valid that, in the serve (or any part of the game), your opponent hits the ball before it hits his/her part of the table?

Thanks, you help me a lot.


Alois Rosario
Member Badge Alois Rosario Answered 11 years ago

Hi Arturo,

If your opponent hits the ball to you, you have to let the ball bounce on your side of the table before the rally can continue.


Recommended Video

Top 5 Most Misunderstood Table Tennis Rules

In this video, we break down the Top 5 Most Misunderstood Table Tennis Rules that even experienced players often get wrong. Knowing these rules can prevent disputes, boost your confidence, and help you play with a clear head. We’ll cover common misconceptions like:

  • The correct toss height for serving 🎯
  • How many let serves can you do before it is a fault 🚦
  • Why touching the table with your free hand is a no-no 🖐️
  • When volleying loses you the point ❌
  • Whether you are allowed to hit around or under the net 🔄

Watch Now

Thoughts on this question


Arturo Ruiz

Arturo Ruiz Posted 11 years ago

Alois, what serve do you use, which you think it's  better. and what racket do u use


Alois Rosario

Member Badge Alois Rosario from PingSkills Posted 11 years ago

I like the Pendulum serve.  It just suits my game.

I use a PingSkills Touch with Vega Pro rubber.


Become a free member to post a comment about this question.