making the ball pass over the net

Table Tennis Rules

Last updated 10 years ago

gian crispino

gian crispino Asked 10 years ago

hello

when you make a return, do you need to make the ball pass over or at the top of the net? my friend says so

Gian 


Alois Rosario

Alois Rosario Answered 10 years ago

Hi Gian,

The ball doesn't have to go over the net.  So if someone hits the ball out really wide to you you can hit it back around the net.  That is a legal shot and a good one!  Sometimes you will see that the best players can even make the ball roll on their opponents side of the table.


Notify me of updates
Add to Favourites
Back to Questions

No comments yet!


Become a free member to post a comment about this question.