Rules
Hello Pingskills, sorry for my bad english, I have a question about: What if opponent's ball goes out and I accidently hit it with my racket. Who's point is that?
Hi Daniel,
If the ball has already gone past the end of the table and then you hit it, it is your point because the ball is out of play.
The first mistake in Table Tennis always is the one that counts. So because the ball has already gone out that is the first mistake.
i hope this clears up the rule for you.
This video lesson takes you through the essential Table Tennis rules. Watch the video and become an expert in topics such as how to win points, what score to play up to, and how to serve in doubles. There is no need to have arguments over the rules so get all your friends to watch this lesson too!
Watch NowBecome a free member to post a comment about this question.