Rules
Hi Alois. I was wondering what happens if my opponent hits the ball out past the table, and I intentionally return it. Does he get the point or do I get the point.
Hi Brian,
Once the ball goes out pst the table it is out. Whatever happens after that doesn’t matter. The player that hit the ball out loses the point.
Hope this clears it up for you. This is the rule that that gives the most trouble with understanding.
Are you allowed to hide your serve in table tennis? 🤔 Let’s break down the official rules and clear up any confusion! In this video, we explain:
✅ What the ITTF rules say about hiding your serve
✅ Why hidden serves are illegal and how umpires enforce the rule
✅ What you can (and can’t) do when serving in a match
Mastering a legal serve is key to fair play and improving your game. Watch now to make sure you’re not unintentionally breaking the rules! 🏓
Watch NowBecome a free member to post a comment about this question.
Brian Yang Posted 11 years ago
Thanks for the response Alois! This helped!
Glad to be able to clear it up for you.