Racket hits my court

Rules

Ali Farooq
Ali Farooq Asked 8 years ago

If we are playing game and i try to hit a ball and my rackets touches my court, so is it foul or not. If my racket touches my court will i loose a point or not. 

Thanks


Alois Rosario
Member Badge Alois Rosario Answered 8 years ago

Hi Ali,

Your bat is allowed to touch the table.  The only thing that isn't allowed to touch the table is your free hand.


Recommended Video

Table Tennis Video Tutorial

Doubles Serving Rules

In this video we go over the somewhat complicated rules of serving for doubles in table tennis. There are a couple of extra rules for doubles that you don't apply to singles. In doubles you always serve from the right hand box diagonally to your opponent's right hand box. Each player has 2 serves each. If you've just been receiving then it's your turn to serve next.

Watch Now

Thoughts on this question


Ali Farooq

Ali Farooq Posted 8 years ago

Ok i agree, but many people say that it is a foul. why is it so. Everyone whom i ask say that it is a foul. I am alittle bit confused. I need some explanation. Thank You


Alois Rosario

Member Badge Alois Rosario from PingSkills Posted 8 years ago

The rule is exactly that, you are allowed to touch the table with your bat.


Become a free member to post a comment about this question.