Receiver moving before serve

Rules

Anthony Capasso
Anthony Capasso Asked 10 years ago

Hi guys, 

When receiving serve, my opponent says that I can not move to step around or anything until the ball has left the racket. Is this true? Thanks.


Alois Rosario
Member Badge Alois Rosario Answered 10 years ago

Hi Anthony,

No this isn’t true.  There is no rule about this.  In fact you will notice that a lot of the top players have moved a great deal before the server has actually hit the ball.


Recommended Video

How Long Can You Wait Between Points?

Do you ever get annoyed by how long your opponents take between points? How long are you allowed to take between points? These are the question that we will discuss and answer in this video.

Watch Now

No comments yet!


Become a free member to post a comment about this question.