Roller

Table Tennis Rules

Last updated 7 months ago

Jason  Bui

Jason Bui Asked 7 months ago

Does a roller count in table tennis. I’ve seen people do it and the ball does an airing the net but rolls with no bounce? Does it count as a point?


Alois Rosario

Alois Rosario Answered 7 months ago

Hi Jason,

Yes that does count as a point.  Difficult to do and very difficult to then return.

We show you some in our fun video of the Around the Net Forehand Topspin.

 


Notify me of updates
Add to Favourites
Back to Questions

No comments yet!


Become a free member to post a comment about this question.