Roller

Rules

Jason  Bui
Jason Bui Asked 5 years ago

Does a roller count in table tennis. I’ve seen people do it and the ball does an airing the net but rolls with no bounce? Does it count as a point?


Alois Rosario
Member Badge Alois Rosario Answered 5 years ago

Hi Jason,

Yes that does count as a point.  Difficult to do and very difficult to then return.

We show you some in our fun video of the Around the Net Forehand Topspin.

 


Recommended Video

Table Tennis Video Tutorial

Doubles Serving Rules

In this video we go over the somewhat complicated rules of serving for doubles in table tennis. There are a couple of extra rules for doubles that you don't apply to singles. In doubles you always serve from the right hand box diagonally to your opponent's right hand box. Each player has 2 serves each. If you've just been receiving then it's your turn to serve next.

Watch Now

No comments yet!


Become a free member to post a comment about this question.