Serve Fault

Rules

Uzair UK
Uzair UK Asked 5 years ago

HI Alois,

My question is,

1 . If my racket was hitting the table during serve so is this Fault?

2. I was always under the assumption that the serve had to strike my opponent's end of the table only once.  If it bounced twice, it was a loss of point.  So is this right assumption or false?

Kindly clear this point for me.

Regards,

Muhammad Uzair


Alois Rosario
Member Badge Alois Rosario Answered 5 years ago

Hi Muhammad,

1. The racket is allowed to hit the table during a serve or any time during the rally.

2. The ball can bounce as many times as you like on your opponent's side of the table.  It needs to bounce a minimum of once.

Hope this clears up your queries.


Recommended Video

Table Tennis Video Tutorial

Touching the Table

Are you allowed to touch the table during play? The only thing that isn't allowed to touch the table is your free hand. You leg, elbow, playing hand, and even your bat are allowed to. You are not allowed to move the table however.

Watch Now

No comments yet!


Become a free member to post a comment about this question.