Serve Fault

Table Tennis Rules

Last updated 10 months ago

Uzair UK

Uzair UK Asked 10 months ago

HI Alois,

My question is,

1 . If my racket was hitting the table during serve so is this Fault?

2. I was always under the assumption that the serve had to strike my opponent's end of the table only once.  If it bounced twice, it was a loss of point.  So is this right assumption or false?

Kindly clear this point for me.

Regards,

Muhammad Uzair


Alois Rosario

Alois Rosario Answered 10 months ago

Hi Muhammad,

1. The racket is allowed to hit the table during a serve or any time during the rally.

2. The ball can bounce as many times as you like on your opponent's side of the table.  It needs to bounce a minimum of once.

Hope this clears up your queries.


Notify me of updates
Add to Favourites
Back to Questions

No comments yet!


Become a free member to post a comment about this question.