Serve hitting the net

Table Tennis Rules

Last updated 4 years ago

Robert MazCopa

Robert MazCopa Asked 4 years ago

What happens when the server hits the net with the ball during a serve or hits the ball into the net and the ball stays in his/her court ? Is a point rewarded to the receiver?


Alois Rosario

Alois Rosario Answered 4 years ago

Hi Robert,

If the ball hits the net on a serve but then lands correctly on the other side of the table then it is called a 'Let'.  You just stop and replay the point.

If the ball hits the net and then doesn't land correctly on the other side it is the other player's point.


Notify me of updates
Add to Favourites
Back to Questions

No comments yet!


Become a free member to post a comment about this question.