Serve rule

Rules

Rizwankarim Charbu
Rizwankarim Charbu Asked 6 years ago

Sir may we serve on any side or portion of our opponent player in single?


Alois Rosario
Member Badge Alois Rosario Answered 6 years ago

Hi Rizwankarim,

Yes in singles you can serve from anywhere to anywhere on the table.  The line down the middle of the table is only for the doubles serve.


Recommended Video

Table Tennis Rules Overview

This video lesson takes you through the essential Table Tennis rules. Watch the video and become an expert in topics such as how to win points, what score to play up to, and how to serve in doubles. There is no need to have arguments over the rules so get all your friends to watch this lesson too!

Watch Now

No comments yet!


Become a free member to post a comment about this question.