Serve throw but no contact

Rules

Clement Clement
Clement Clement Asked 6 years ago

What if we throw the ball on our serves but the ball have no contact to the bat and fell to the ground,can the player redo the serve?


Alois Rosario
Member Badge Alois Rosario Answered 6 years ago

Hi Clement,

If the ball is thrown in the air it is in play. If the server doesn't hit the ball then it is a point to the receiver.


Recommended Video

Table Tennis Video Tutorial

Hitting the Ball on the Full

In this video we explain what happens when someone hits the ball before it bounces in a rally. This is also known as hitting the ball on the full. The point stop immediately when this happens but who's point is it? This depends on where the ball was hit. Watch the video to find out more.

Watch Now

No comments yet!


Become a free member to post a comment about this question.