Service Rules

Rules

Samuel Lim
Samuel Lim Asked 12 years ago

Hi Alois And Jeff, I have A Question.. will I lose a point if i catch the ball after tossing it? thanks :)


Alois Rosario
Member Badge Alois Rosario Answered 12 years ago

Hi Samuel,

Yes you lose the point if you catch the ball again.  Once you throw the ball up it is in play and you have to hit it otherwise you lose the point.


Recommended Video

Table Tennis Video Tutorial

Ball Touching Your Finger

We explain the rule when the ball touches your finger or any other part of your body.

Watch Now

No comments yet!


Become a free member to post a comment about this question.