Serving wide

Rules

Barry Barry
Barry Barry Asked 8 years ago

Does a serve have to land inside the opposite 2 corners of the table to be playable?


Alois Rosario
Member Badge Alois Rosario Answered 8 years ago

Hi Barry,

That is only the rule for wheelchair Table Tennis.

When you pay standing, the ball is allowed to go anywhere on the opponent's side.


Recommended Video

Table Tennis Video Tutorial

Serving Back into the Net

Whose point is it if I serve the ball with backspin so it bounces back into the net? We explain the rule in this video.

Watch Now

No comments yet!


Become a free member to post a comment about this question.