Rules
Hi coach again, how are you today,
When I serve I hold the ball before and while I throw it up to the air not on my opened palm but a little bit forward: on my closed five fingers (but it is like a straight, horizontical surface you know, just like my opened palm). Is that okay to serve like that or not? Thanx for your helping!
Hi Tamas,
The ball has to be on the palm of your hand. If the ball is on your fingers it is technically a fault.
Are you allowed to touch the table during play? The only thing that isn't allowed to touch the table is your free hand. You leg, elbow, playing hand, and even your bat are allowed to. You are not allowed to move the table however.
Watch NowBecome a free member to post a comment about this question.