Serving Rule

General

Frank Unknown
Frank Unknown Asked 16 years ago

Is it a legal serve when the ball bounces twice on the opponent's table?
(I serve, hit's my table, bounces over the net, hit's twice on the opponent's table?)

Thanks,

Frank


Alois Rosario
Member Badge Alois Rosario Answered 16 years ago

Hi Frank,

The serve you describe is definitely OK.  It can bounce as many times as you want on the othe persons side.

Hope you won the bet...


Recommended Video

Table Tennis Video Tutorial

The Mercy Rule

Some people talk about a rule where if you get to a seven nil lead, you automatically win the game. However in table tennis there is no such rule. To win the game you must get to 11 points and be ahead by 2.

Watch Now

Thoughts on this question


Abish Thimothy

Abish Thimothy Posted 16 years ago

Hellllll!!! its an amazing serve that you do ....,,,its good that you give less force becuz of which the ball bou nces twice on oponents side...give it little backspin and it will do wonders

Become a free member to post a comment about this question.