Rules
Does the opponent have to see your blade at all times during the backswing on the pendulum serve?
Hi Mark,
No they don't. They just have to be able to see the ball throughout the serve.
Are you allowed to hide your serve in table tennis? 🤔 Let’s break down the official rules and clear up any confusion! In this video, we explain:
✅ What the ITTF rules say about hiding your serve
✅ Why hidden serves are illegal and how umpires enforce the rule
✅ What you can (and can’t) do when serving in a match
Mastering a legal serve is key to fair play and improving your game. Watch now to make sure you’re not unintentionally breaking the rules! 🏓
Watch NowBecome a free member to post a comment about this question.