Serving Rules

Table Tennis Rules

Last updated 10 years ago

Stefan Liew

Stefan Liew Asked 10 years ago

Hi Pingskills,

Is it legal to serve at the side of the table? I thought it would be easy to win if you did that. 


Alois Rosario

Alois Rosario Answered 10 years ago

Hi Stefan,

You have to hit the ball from behind the end line of the table to serve.  You can serve it to anywhere on th table from there in singles.  PLayers can usually cover most areas of the table, so it is about serving with more spin and deception to win points.


Notify me of updates
Add to Favourites
Back to Questions

No comments yet!


Become a free member to post a comment about this question.