Last updated 2 weeks ago
Hi Coach, is it legal to step on the table while the rally is in play?
Yes it is legal as long as you don't move the surface of the table. So it is quite difficult to jump onto the table without moving it.
The only thing that isn't allowed to touch the table is your free hand.
In the rules it states that:
2.10.1 Unless the rally is a let, a player shall score a point
220.127.116.11 if an opponent's free hand touches the playing surface
I would be very careful standing on most tables though... Not the safest thing to do...
Become a free member to post a comment about this question.