Rules
Hi guys, during a point i hit a shot that tipped the net, bounced on top of the plastic side piece holding the net and spun back onto the table on the other side. I doubt I'll ever see THAT again but in case i do, how would you rule that ??
You guys rock, George
Hi George,
That would be in. The Net Post is considered part of the net so the bounce on the plastic support is just considered another bounce on the net. As long as it then hits the table, it is in play.
In this video we explain what happens when someone hits the ball before it bounces in a rally. This is also known as hitting the ball on the full. The point stop immediately when this happens but who's point is it? This depends on where the ball was hit. Watch the video to find out more.
Watch NowBecome a free member to post a comment about this question.