Table tennis rules

Table Tennis Rules

Last updated 4 weeks ago

Siddharth Gupta

Siddharth Gupta Asked 1 month ago

1. Is this allowed? P.S. This is not me

Paste this link on google https://drive.google.com/file/d/1ozU8UvYTynUN_QhdY1eW2QEblWY0jyKw/view?usp=sharing 

2. If the opponent hits a backspin ball and I read it can I go to his side then hit the ball there and cover the ball so that he can't hit it?

3. Are we allowed to play with 2 bat at the same time?

4. Can you switch hands between a rally to play backhand with the left hand or so?


Alois Rosario

Alois Rosario Answered 4 weeks ago

Hi Siddharth,

Rule 1. - This video shows a player throwing his racket and the racket hitting the ball while the racket is in mid air.

This is not allowed.  The racket must be in your hand when you hit the ball.

Rule 2. - You are not allowed to obstruct your opponent.  If you hit it to their side you are not allowed to interfere so that they can't get to the ball.

Rule 3. - You are only allowed to have 1 racket during the match.  The only time you are allowed to change rackets is if you accidentally damage your racket.

Rule 4. - You are allowed to switch hands during a rally.

I hope this answers your rules questions.


Notify me of updates
Add to Favourites
Back to Questions

No comments yet!


Become a free member to post a comment about this question.