Touch-balls

Rules

Alhaj Siddig
Alhaj Siddig Asked 8 years ago

Does an outer touch-ball count in all cases or does it not count in case it touches the outermost fringe of the table coming from beneath the net?


Alois Rosario
Member Badge Alois Rosario Answered 8 years ago

Hi Alhaj,

The ball has to touch some part of the top of the table to be in.

Take a look at our video on Side of Table which will help you to understand this better.


Recommended Video

Table Tennis Video Tutorial

Touching the Table

Are you allowed to touch the table during play? The only thing that isn't allowed to touch the table is your free hand. You leg, elbow, playing hand, and even your bat are allowed to. You are not allowed to move the table however.

Watch Now

Thoughts on this question


Alhaj Siddig

Alhaj Siddig Posted 8 years ago

Thanks a lot. I've got help from the source you indicated.


Become a free member to post a comment about this question.