Unreturnable save

Rules

mark coronel
mark coronel Asked 11 years ago

hi sir alois i saw a video which there was a guy and another guys playing topspin to topspin the one guy's topspin hit the top of the net then went short then when he saved it from far from the table the ball got to the top then just rolled is it good or the opponents point http://www.youtube.com/watch?feature=player_detailpage&v=TmFNNcNc5JM


Alois Rosario
Member Badge Alois Rosario Answered 11 years ago

Hi Mark,

This is the player's point (in Blue) that rolled it at the far end.


Recommended Video

Can You Hide Your Serve? The Official Rule Explained

Are you allowed to hide your serve in table tennis? 🤔 Let’s break down the official rules and clear up any confusion! In this video, we explain:

✅ What the ITTF rules say about hiding your serve
✅ Why hidden serves are illegal and how umpires enforce the rule
✅ What you can (and can’t) do when serving in a match

Mastering a legal serve is key to fair play and improving your game. Watch now to make sure you’re not unintentionally breaking the rules! 🏓

Watch Now

No comments yet!


Become a free member to post a comment about this question.