What happens if you step on the ball

Table Tennis Rules

Last updated 3 weeks ago

Michael Le

Michael Le Asked 3 weeks ago

I am wondering if the other player gets a point if you step on the ball. Or is there another penalty?


Alois Rosario

Alois Rosario Answered 3 weeks ago

Hi Michael,

There is no penalty for stepping on the ball unless you do it deliberately.  Usually it happens as an accident.


Notify me of updates
Add to Favourites
Back to Questions

Thoughts on this question

Michael Le

Michael Le Posted 3 weeks ago

This is very helpful!



Become a free member to post a comment about this question.