Who Serves at 10 all

General

kris Unknown
kris Unknown Asked 16 years ago

I know that this is probably a noob question.  Say my friend and i are playing, and the score is 8-10. He is 10 and I am 8, and i just served my two times. Would it be his serve still or mine on game point?  And say it was to be my serve and i fault or mess up on my serve with the above scores would he get a point and win the game?

 


Alois Rosario
Member Badge Alois Rosario Answered 16 years ago

Hi Kris,

Thanks for your question.  There are probably a lot of others who have just started out there that don't know the answer.

If you served from 8 - 10, then your opponent serves for one point only at 10 all.  But, you have to be 2 points ahead to win the game. So you would serve the next point and keep alternating serves till somone gets two points ahead.

Take a look at the Rules Lesson we have on our site.  From there you can look at the Rules brochure.  You can even download it and print it off as a Wall chart for your table tennis area. 

I hope this helped.  If you have any other questions please let us know.


Recommended Video

Table Tennis Video Tutorial

Tactics Against An All Round Player

Sometimes it can seem like a player can do everything. When this is the case you need to find their weakest area and try to expose it as much as you can.

Watch Now

No comments yet!


Become a free member to post a comment about this question.