Rules
In case the ball goes very wide and far away from the board, when I return the ball, should it go to the opposite side over the net or can it go away from the net while landing on the opposite side?
Hi Mohan,
The ball doesn't have to go over the net to be in play. So if you are far away form the table and really wide you can hit the ball around the net.
Are you allowed to touch the table during play? The only thing that isn't allowed to touch the table is your free hand. You leg, elbow, playing hand, and even your bat are allowed to. You are not allowed to move the table however.
Watch NowBecome a free member to post a comment about this question.
D K Posted 8 years ago
I like this shot :D
Though,how should I alter it when doing it off a "short" serve (has its second "bounce" about 30cm next to the sideline)?