Ball double hit the net

Table Tennis Rules

Last updated 5 years ago

bay vo

bay vo Asked 5 years ago

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=uNnnCZoDSNY

Why is the 1st point in the last match belong to MaLong. The ball hits Malong's table then went out.


Alois Rosario

Alois Rosario Answered 5 years ago

Hi Bay,

The ball hits the net but then it bounces on the net clamp that is on the table.  It doesn't actually hit the surface of the table.  The whole net and the clamp is considered to be part of the net so it was led that the ball hadn't hit the table so it was out and the point awarded to Ma Long.


Notify me of updates
Add to Favourites
Back to Questions

Thoughts on this question

Jeff Plumb

Jeff Plumb from PingSkills Posted 5 years ago

We actually discussed that point in ask the coach show 175.



Become a free member to post a comment about this question.