Breaking of ball on table

Table Tennis Rules

Last updated 6 years ago

Kaustubh Kulkarni

Kaustubh Kulkarni Asked 6 years ago

If in a rally a player smashes the ball too hard and the ball falls on the side of his opponent and breaks into pieces,does the player hitting smash win the point or will they play the point again?

And what if his opponent returns a piece of the broken pieces of the ball?

And what if his opponent returns the pieces of the ball piece by piece?

And what if his opponent returns all the pieces at once?


Alois Rosario

Alois Rosario Answered 6 years ago

Hi Kaustubh,

I can see you have some sort of imagination...

It would be a let in most cases when the umpire sees this happen.


Notify me of updates
Add to Favourites
Back to Questions

No comments yet!


Become a free member to post a comment about this question.