Hitting the side of the table

Rules

Keno Haken
Keno Haken Asked 12 years ago

When I return the ball and its hit the side of the table on the other side,  is it in?

 

thanks


Jeff Plumb
Member Badge Jeff Plumb Answered 12 years ago

Hi Keno,

Some part of the ball must touch the top of the table. If it only touches the side it is not in. If it clips the edge on the top of the table it is in.


Recommended Video

Table Tennis Video Tutorial

Crossing Over to the Other Side

Where on the court are you allowed to go? In this lesson we show you exactly what you are allowed to do. We also answer the question on whether you are allowed to stand on the table.

Watch Now

No comments yet!


Become a free member to post a comment about this question.