Is the ball still in play?

Table Tennis Rules

Last updated 10 years ago

Richard Gibson

Richard Gibson Asked 10 years ago

Is the ball still in play if it bounces from your opponent's court back over the net into your court without your opponent touching the ball?

Alois Rosario

Alois Rosario Answered 10 years ago

Hi Peter,

No, the point s finished.  The ball has to be hit before it comes back so it is your point.


Notify me of updates
Add to Favourites
Back to Questions

No comments yet!


Become a free member to post a comment about this question.