Wrong server

Table Tennis Rules

Last updated 10 years ago

joe bulatao

joe bulatao Asked 10 years ago

In the middle of the match, player A served the ball and a point was made. Then both players A and B realized it is Player B who was supposed to serve. Did that point that was made legal ?

Alois Rosario

Alois Rosario Answered 10 years ago

Hi Joe,

Once a point is played the point stands even if it was the wrong server.  From there you go back to who should be serving for the next point. 


Notify me of updates
Add to Favourites
Back to Questions

No comments yet!


Become a free member to post a comment about this question.