Wrong server

Rules

joe bulatao
joe bulatao Asked 14 years ago

In the middle of the match, player A served the ball and a point was made. Then both players A and B realized it is Player B who was supposed to serve. Did that point that was made legal ?


Alois Rosario
Member Badge Alois Rosario Answered 14 years ago

Hi Joe,

Once a point is played the point stands even if it was the wrong server.  From there you go back to who should be serving for the next point. 


Recommended Video

Can You Hide Your Serve? The Official Rule Explained

Are you allowed to hide your serve in table tennis? 🤔 Let’s break down the official rules and clear up any confusion! In this video, we explain:

✅ What the ITTF rules say about hiding your serve
✅ Why hidden serves are illegal and how umpires enforce the rule
✅ What you can (and can’t) do when serving in a match

Mastering a legal serve is key to fair play and improving your game. Watch now to make sure you’re not unintentionally breaking the rules! 🏓

Watch Now

No comments yet!


Become a free member to post a comment about this question.