No touch serving rules

Rules

Superman AVENGERS
Superman AVENGERS Asked 3 years ago

hello Alois i wanted to ask some questions,

1. what if the ball does not touches the racket and touches the ground at the time of serving?

2. what if the ball  does not touches the racket but we catch it in our hand ?

 


Alois Rosario
Member Badge Alois Rosario Answered 3 years ago

Hi Sonia,

As soon as you throw the ball up it is in play so it is your responsibility to hit it correctly on the table.

If you miss the ball or you catch it again it is your opponent's point.


Recommended Video

Table Tennis Video Tutorial

Touching the Table

Are you allowed to touch the table during play? The only thing that isn't allowed to touch the table is your free hand. You leg, elbow, playing hand, and even your bat are allowed to. You are not allowed to move the table however.

Watch Now

No comments yet!


Become a free member to post a comment about this question.