Not hitting opponent side on return

Rules

jared  Vaeth
jared Vaeth Asked 6 years ago

If the recieive engages in a return that doesn't hit the table and then doesn't return who is granted the point?

 


Alois Rosario
Member Badge Alois Rosario Answered 6 years ago

Hi Jared,

The first mistake counts.  Anything that happens after that doesn't matter.

So if the return doesn't hit the table that is the end of the point.


Recommended Video

Table Tennis Video Tutorial

Serving Back into the Net

Whose point is it if I serve the ball with backspin so it bounces back into the net? We explain the rule in this video.

Watch Now

No comments yet!


Become a free member to post a comment about this question.