Obstruction

Rules

undefined guy
undefined guy Asked 13 years ago

Hello Sir,

If my opponent hits the ball and the ball hits my racket without bouncing on the table and my racket is outside the playing area, whose point is it?

Is this referred to as obstruction?

Thanks,


Alois Rosario
Member Badge Alois Rosario Answered 13 years ago

Hi,

That is your point because the ball has already gone out of the playing area. If your racket was over the table then it would be your opponents point and would be classed as obstruction.


Recommended Video

The Unique Service Rules of Table Tennis

In this video we will discuss 2 unique service rules in the game of table tennis. We have received plenty of questions recently regarding these rules so we have decided to make a video on it.

Watch Now

No comments yet!


Become a free member to post a comment about this question.