Rules
If player #1 hits the ball towards the outside but player #2 hits it, whose point is it?
We talk about this in our lesson on the rules of Table Tennis. Basically it depends on where player #2 hits the ball. If the ball has not yet bounced but is still over the table and player #2 hits the ball on the full he loses the point and player #1 wins the point. However if the ball has crossed past the end line of the table then the point ends even if player #2 hits it on the full and the point goes to player #2.
I hope this helps. Take a look at the lesson for more details.
Are you allowed to touch the table during play? The only thing that isn't allowed to touch the table is your free hand. You leg, elbow, playing hand, and even your bat are allowed to. You are not allowed to move the table however.
Watch NowBecome a free member to post a comment about this question.