Return the ball under net level

Rules

Mohd Hamidudin
Mohd Hamidudin Asked 9 years ago

Is it allowed when you return the ball, around the net,but under the net level.


Alois Rosario
Member Badge Alois Rosario Answered 9 years ago

Hi Mohd,

Yes that is allowed.  So the ball doesn't have to go over the top of the net to be in. It isn't allowed to go through the net though.


Recommended Video

Table Tennis Video Tutorial

Touching the Table

Are you allowed to touch the table during play? The only thing that isn't allowed to touch the table is your free hand. You leg, elbow, playing hand, and even your bat are allowed to. You are not allowed to move the table however.

Watch Now

Thoughts on this question


Jean Balthazar

Jean Balthazar Posted 9 years ago

Here are some nice ones : https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=bfv3YpE4SsI

The ideal shot is if you manage to make the ball roll on your opponents side, as demonstrated by Mattenet at 1'05" into the video. That makes it close to impossible to return.


Become a free member to post a comment about this question.