Return the ball under net level

Table Tennis Rules

Last updated 4 years ago

Mohd Hamidudin

Mohd Hamidudin Asked 4 years ago

Is it allowed when you return the ball, around the net,but under the net level.


Alois Rosario

Alois Rosario Answered 4 years ago

Hi Mohd,

Yes that is allowed.  So the ball doesn't have to go over the top of the net to be in. It isn't allowed to go through the net though.


Notify me of updates
Add to Favourites
Back to Questions

Thoughts on this question

Jean Balthazar

Jean Balthazar Posted 4 years ago

Here are some nice ones : https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=bfv3YpE4SsI

The ideal shot is if you manage to make the ball roll on your opponents side, as demonstrated by Mattenet at 1'05" into the video. That makes it close to impossible to return.



Become a free member to post a comment about this question.