Serving

Table Tennis Rules

Last updated 10 months ago

Roberto Suave

Roberto Suave Asked 1 year ago

Legality to serve outside the longitudinal line (side line imaginary prolongation).Some argue it is illegal...Thanks for your dedication to the sport.


Alois Rosario

Alois Rosario Answered 1 year ago

Hi Roberto,

You are allowed to serve past these imaginary lines.  You can go as far away as you like as log as you don't move too far forward so that you are in front of the imaginary latitudinal line in line with the base line of the table.


Notify me of updates
Add to Favourites
Back to Questions

Thoughts on this question

Roberto Suave

Roberto Suave Posted 10 months ago

Hello Aloi and Jeff , glad you side on my thinking as many ay my senior club was doubting , now it is crystal clear.

Thank you , have good matches along the imaginary line.


Alois Rosario

Alois Rosario from PingSkills Posted 10 months ago

No problem Robert.  Glad it helped.



Become a free member to post a comment about this question.