Serving double bounce

Rules

Maaz Irfan
Maaz Irfan Asked 12 years ago

While serving in table tennis, if the ball bounces more than 1 time in opponent's court (IN SERVICE) then who will get a point, the server or the opponent?


Alois Rosario
Member Badge Alois Rosario Answered 12 years ago

Hi Maaz,

This is the servers point.  You are allowed to serve it as short as you want.  After one bounce the receiver has to reach it and return it to stay in the point.


Recommended Video

Table Tennis Video Tutorial

Hitting the Ball on the Full

In this video we explain what happens when someone hits the ball before it bounces in a rally. This is also known as hitting the ball on the full. The point stop immediately when this happens but who's point is it? This depends on where the ball was hit. Watch the video to find out more.

Watch Now

Thoughts on this question


Maaz Irfan

Maaz Irfan Posted 12 years ago

Thanks i got it !


Become a free member to post a comment about this question.